Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/01/04, 11:50 am

Legal Question


Civil action Hearing

I was issued a civil action hearing notice, One of my creditors, is filing action against me. The notice says if i do not enter a defence i will have a judgement of default. My question is what can happen if they pass a default judgement against me. Can they garnish my joint checking account even if my husband is the primary person on that account? I guess my real Question is what is the worst thing that could happen?

Thank You,

doris


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search