Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/02/01, 1:59 pm

Legal Question


Contractor liability

i located a contractor to bury my pool. I asked

for a price. He said he'd take care of me. Returning

from work i noticed my an excavating crane and holes

in my pool. I kept asking for an estimate; I

, my dad asked what he was going to do and price. No

answer. The neighbors claimed damage to their house

which was unfounded. The contactor stopped breaking up

the pool, partially filled it with dirt, said he

couldn't compress the dirt because of the neighbors. I

informed this contractor I was posible losing my job

in 2 months, verbally demanded, emailed and faxed him

numerous

requests cost. No answer,I said no more work. He

caused this damage: driveway and pavement was tore up

, a privacy barrier of 90 year old rhodedendrumswere

run over and left broken for me to dispose, a huge

holly tree had 5 ft of branches broke off, piles of

twisted rebar, chain link fence, and cement posts and

other debris was left all over my property. After 4

months the back yard is left a mud pit. i cant'sell

the house because of the damage, unfinished yard and

trash. He called asking for a check for $3500. I never

signed anything and would like to know if I owe him

this and what can I do about the deva


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search