Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/07/01, 11:17 am

Legal Question


Dog hit by automobile

My dog got out of my yard and was off of her leash. A SUV was travelling down my residential street and hit my dog. The car stopped and I got the identity of the driver. It was aprx 9:00pm and was dark, however there is a street light where the aciident took place. My vet bills for this accident are approaching $1,000.00. My homeowners insurance(Erie) does not cover these bills. I spoke with the drivers auto insurance(Nationwide)and they stated that they are not responsible because I was negligent for the dog being off of the leash. Do either one of these insurance companies have a responsibility for these vet bills?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search