Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Fiduciary Error
My father passed away three years ago. In his pension, he named my mother, sister and myself as beneficiaries. The amount of his pension was never disclosed to me. I just received three checks about two years ago. Two months ago the pension fund wrote to me saying that in error they sent me too much money. They said to send it back(almost two years later). I do not have the money. Now they threatened to sue me. Do they have a case? I could pay it back, but not all at once.


