Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Garage has had car for almost 3 yrs
I own a 1992 Audi 100 S. It is a beautiful car. It developed tranmission problems and I took it to a transmission shop in Hastings, PA (as I lived near there at the time.) That was in Sept of 1999 and he still has my car and it still is not fixed!
I did all the running around and calling for parts and finding the sensor that the transmission needed. When I would call he would say it would be another couple weeks.
I was forced to buy another car in Jan. 2000. Until then, I depended on rental cars and my boyfriends cars.
I’ve had several offers to buy the car and it is depreciating more the longer it’s down there. Now I have the added problem of paying a tow bill for at least 250 miles to have it brought to me where I have some hope of getting it fixed.
And as of June 2001 the car is still not fixed and it is still at his shop.
What are my legal actions?
Thank you,


