Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Libel Online Casino
I am currently trying to collect money from an online casino. I am a Webmaster signed up as an affiliate with the website I am trying to collect the money from. The contact I have at this website accused me of cheating online Sports books and Casinos and said, ''I will spread the word out about you!'' He has no justification to support his claim and if he did “spread the word” it will greatly hinder my ability to do business with other online sports books and casinos. Can I sue him for loss of business, the cost to re-name my corporation, get a new tax id and other expenses that I will incur setting up a new business entity?


