Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/14/04, 10:01 pm

Legal Question


Use of License Plate Numbers

If I witness a crime, can I use a person's license to track them down and prosecute them? More specifically, if I own a large trash recepticle in a trailer court, and I catch someone who doesn't live in one of the lots depositing trash illegally, can I submit their license plate number to the police, the DMV, etc. to pursue them and see that they receive the proper fine? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search