Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/11/09, 2:07 pm

Legal Question


I took out a loan in the amount of 1300.00 for my now ex boyfriend. He did sign a notarized contract for it.However after only paying back 300.00 of the loan he moved and has not contacted me since. Do i need his address to bring a suit against him or can the courts find that? If his address is required do you have any suggestions on how i can locate it?


question bubble
11/16/09, 2:19 pm

Legal Answer


You have to serve the suit on him so YOU have to know where he lives.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/16/09, 3:09 pm

Legal Answer


The courts will not act as a locator service. You need to provide a good address. If he is out of state service can be by cert mail.

Richard Teitell

Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C. 150 Monument Rd., Suite 603 Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search