Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/24/09, 9:18 am

Legal Question


Hello I just lost in small claims. The plaintif was my x-girlfriend she wanted me to pay for 1/2 of furniture and flooring that she bought when I lived with her over a year ago. she kicked me out last Oct. after she kicked me out she sent me a e-mail asking if I was still going to pay for half of this? I repled yes trying to stay in good standings with her she kept that and showed the judge. When I asked the judge for my half of the furntiure he told me no. Then he told me I have 30 days to appeal. My question is if I appeal how long does this take and who will see the appeal? will he rejugde this case or will someone esle? Do I have a case I just want to get what I paid for. And just a note this is a small town the plantif and judge know each other she is a OBGYN surgey tech and help give birth to his childern they both have lived in this small town for 25 years plus. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search