Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
mailbox destroyed by careless bus driver
Sight-seeing older bus driver ran over my rural mailbox and post. His insurance company demands detailed receipts before paying. Bus driver drives children. He is the second older gentleman to run over my mailbox. I spent three hours removing destroyed property and installing new mailbox. If I deal with his insurance company, I am excluded from reimbursement for my time. Is there a way to hold his feet to the fire so to speak? Or must I go on paying for this nonsense. Both elderly gentlemen were sight-seeing my property or they would have driven properly. There was a third destruction by unknown party. I allowed second gentleman's insurance to pay for my mailbox only, and went uncompensated for my time and effort. Is there a way for me to provide receipts for my time and effort to current gentleman's insurance company if all else fails. I need an answer. Thanks.


