Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Property Tax Laws
I have a Mobile Home in a park witch has to be moved due to bad septic and water etc. And I can't because My husband has back taxes with the courthouse. His name is not on this Title. The home was purchased in My brothers and my name only. We lived here for a couple of years and suddenly Were getting back taxes that have to be paid or they're going to put up my husbands trailer (witch is mine) up for sherrifs sale. They made him sign a paper saying that this is his trailer too. About $2,000 dollors is owed on the taxes and my husband is trying to pay them but we won't be able too. by the time we have to leave and i believe they should'nt have to be paid anyway because the courthouse screwed up big time but due to these people come up with their own laws we don't have a choice because were stuck here and can't leave but we have to. What can we do so we can leave this nightmarish county behind with my mbile home that I'm still paying on?


