Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/03/07, 11:39 pm

Legal Question


Repayment of personal loan from a privately-owned business

I have borrowed 12,000 dollars from a friend's business with his permission to put a downpayment on a house. Recently the friendship has been terminated. I have not signed any documentation saying that repayment of the monies is necessary. By law, am I still required to pay back the monies, moral questions aside?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search