Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
ex sill using my social security number
I tried to get a car loan, and was told that I have a $17,500 judgement on my credit report. The county court told me that I and my ex attended a civil case on 11/2006 regarding a dog bite in 2004. My divorce was final in 7/2003. How did this get on my credit report (equifax). Why do the court records show I was present(which I was not). I did get the court docket number, and sent a letter to the county court saying I did not attend. What can I do to stop my ex from using my social security number, so this won't happen again. How do I correct my credit report ? I was denied the car loan. Thank You


