Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Wrongful Termination?
My daughter was terminated from her job of nearly 4 years because of tardiness. Prior to termination she was warned and placed on 30 days probation, which she successfully completed. She then was late 5-6 minutes several days after that. Her company has a ''flex-time'' policy. Employees are required to work 8 hours during the ''core hours'' of 7:00am and 9:00pm. This has been the policy since she was first hired and is something that is practiced by all employees. Can her employer single her out for termination when this has been the accepted policy
for at least the last 4 years? All persons involved in this agree that her work was exceptional and was in no way substandard. She did an excellent job. Can they get away with this?


