Pennsylvania  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
5/12/07, 2:36 am

Legal Question


Health Release

Is there any law that binds a gynecologist to send medical records to a patients new gynecologist if the patient switches doctors if that patient has a pap test result that needs further consultation? Or can I switch my gynecologist so that I can start with a new record without them knowing I went to the first gyne? I was prescribed birth control, however I did not start it. I also paid out of pocket for the first gynecologist but will use insurance for the second one if that makes a difference.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search