Legal Question in Health Care Law in Pennsylvania

how can I as a parent get power of attoney over my daughter who has been diagnosed with brain and spinal cancer at the age of 17, but not that she turned 18, I have been told I no longer can make her medical decisions for her. They are allowing her to make all of her own decisions.

Asked on 2/01/11, 4:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Begley Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As long as she is competent, you can't.

Read more
2/09/11, 2:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now