Pennsylvania  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 3:02 pm

Legal Question


I married in dec 2007, my marriage was and still not consummated, I had interview for citizenship on nov 2008, the officer asked me if I am married, I said: NOT YET, she wrote in my citizenshp certificate (SINGLE), I applied using I129F form for fiance, the US councel in the embassy in my country did not givE her the visa to come to the United States explaining that I should apply using form I130, shall first I change the marital status in my citizenship certificate from single to married and then apply for I 130? Or apply directl for I 130? Or is there any other solution? thank you in advance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search