Pennsylvania | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I want to marry my lady in Australia
My lady is comming to America in Nov. I want to marry her while she is in America. We will live in America. What are the laws pertaining to marring a non citizen?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Linda Wagner |
Re: I want to marry my lady in Australia Thank you for your email. She may marry you and apply for permanent residency (as long as she is in status when you marry). She may also apply for work authorization (this application will allow her to work while her green card application is pending) and for advanced parole (this application will allow her to travel in and out of the US while her green card application is pending). This is in no way a comprehensive answer to your question as there are many other issues that also should be addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly at 619.233.0900 to discuss the same.
Sincerely, |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Meyner and Landis LLP
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
Law Offices of Tsirina Goroshit & Associates, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Search Questions and Answers


