Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/13/06, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


Allegation of forged names on insurance policies

I need to know the penalty (if any) for submitting ''bogus'' policies and forging fictitious names to those policies. They were written to fill a company quota and due to high stress my manager wrote them and I signed my own name to them as the selling agent, not knowing they were not legitimate. No claims were filed (the people did not exist) and no commingling of funds occurred; the sales manager paid the expense for the first month of premium.

Please inform me of the minimum and maximum penalties for this problem. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search