Pennsylvania | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Auto Insurance
My car was parked on a street in Philadelphia in June. An elderly woman was attempting to drive herself to the hospital when she crashed into the back of it at 50+ mph. My car was totaled by both my company (state farm) and her company (all-state). It was a 2001 Nissan Sentra. A week before it was totaled I had put over $700 for a tune up. Also less than a year earlier I had new brakes put on it, which had a lifetime guarantee on them. Her insurance company has offered me $7000 but I believe that considering the work done the car was worth $8000. What should I do? I was told the car can only sit for 5 or 6 more weeks where it is. I don't want to accept their lowball offer, but if I have no choice then I don't want to start paying storage fees. I could really use some guidance. Thanks


