Pennsylvania | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Dog/Automobile Damage
My dog bolted out of my door to run across the street, a car travelling up our residential street (across from watch children sign)was going over speed limit. Our dog collided with her front quarter panel. She couldn't stop right away. Obviously not in control of her car. They turned it into our insurance which paid them $511 in a check payable to them. Our dog's bills came to over $900 and we would like reimbursement of damage to our personal property. Is there a legal precedence in this case and is this option viable? Thank you.


