Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
4/18/07, 8:34 am

Legal Question


Insurance

My grandmother had an insurance policy naming my mother as sole beneficiary. My mother passed away 2 years ago. My grandmother recently passed away. My father is my mother's beneficiary. I contacted the insurance company with both death certificates and indicated that my father is my mother's beneficiary. The insurance company told me that the policy would not be given to my father, but to my grandmother's estate. Is this correct? There were no secondary beneficiaries.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search