Pennsylvania | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Parked car accident
My Daughter was driving (only with permit) and she pulled in a parking lot in a local eye docotor office. When parking she side-swipped a parked car. Police officer was called and a non-reportable accident was filed. Other person called my insurnace company to file claim. My insurance was expired (not known by me, forgot to renew)so he called my house to see what I will do about damages. Am I responsable for paying his damages since accident was on private property and a non-reportable accident? Only damage done was paint scrapping on his car. No dents or brakage. More damage to our car then his. I know I don't have insurance right now but in processe of getting new insurance.


