Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Bonuses
I work for a major financial institution in PA and we are responible for reaching a certain revenue goal and upon reaching that goal we are paid a bonus for any amount over that goal based upon a percentage. The ''bonus'' was generally paid the month following the goal being reached. Our incentive plan (the bonus) was changed at the beginning of the year and was not implemented until March of that year. So, because of the delay in the implementation of the plan, the ''bonus'' is now not paid until two months following the goal being reached. Would it be legal for the employer to withhold a ''bonus'' that was earned in March from an employee who is terminating their employment at the end of April just because of their(employer) delay in implementing the plan?


