Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

If you get hired by a company without a background check and a drug test, then 3 month later with no notice they decide to do the preemployment drug test and you fail, is the test a legal reason to fire you?

Asked on 7/12/13, 12:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Pennsylvania any reason to fire you is good as long as it is not an illegal one. Employment at will state.

Read more
7/12/13, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now