Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/13/01, 6:31 pm

Legal Question


My life threatened physically by my boss

My boss and I have gotten along well for the past 10 years or so and recently, our relationship has changed. The other day we had a rather heated discussion, which ended by him yelling, telling me to leave, or he would kill me. Later that day, I was in a common corridor working when I noticed my boss behind me. I began to apologize for the heated debate when he again became aggressive and threatened to kill me by beating be up after work. He was so worked up that he was escorted away by one of his friends There were many witnesses to this incident, and I am in fear of my life when I leave each day since this situation occurred. It was suggested to me that I shouldn't speak to him about what took place by, so I am left in the dark as to what is going on. Do I have any rights regarding this matter? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search