Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/13/05, 7:47 pm

Legal Question


raise promised and then not given

Employer promised an across the board specific amount per hour raise to all

employees, both full and part time, to be effective with a certain date's pay

period, in writing in a memo distributed with paychecks. When effective date

came, only full time employees recieved the raise, and when questioned,

management stated they had decided not to give the raise to part time

employees. Is this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search