Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
salried employee payment when fired
If you are salaried and are fired or layed
off during the pay period are you entitled
to a full salary paycheck?
salried employee payment when fired
If you are salaried and are fired or layed
off during the pay period are you entitled
to a full salary paycheck?
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Kelly |
Re: salried employee payment when fired Not necessarily. Employer may prorate salrary for actual days worked. |
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
► Breach of employment contract I have an employment contract with a negotiated...
► Unfair job termination After leaving a position held for 12 yrs and going to my last...
► Our lunch is bugged. If an employer installs hidden listening devices in their lunch...
► Quit or Fired? Help! I need some clarification. I have received notice that I am...
► Continuing to recieve paychecks after leaving I have recently left my company, after...
► Independent contractors Do we have any rights as independent contractors? And when...
► On disability and employer wants to cancel 401(K) I'm disabled due to having a...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press