Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/20/02, 7:18 pm

Legal Question


Splitting commissions after termination

I was recently terminated from a sales position where I was paid commission only. The company I worked for has a policy of splitting commissions of your open sales with current sales people after your termination. Since we were paid on delivery, it can take a few months to get paid. Is it legal for the company to take half of the salary I had already earned while I was still employed and is there a time limit after which they no longer are required to pay commissions (their policy is 3 months)? Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search