Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/11/03, 11:57 am

Legal Question


Stop the cwa union from breaking its labor contract with verixon

In our union contract, it states when someone volunters to change their jobs, they loose any right of return for their old job. I swapped positions with another employee, where they volunteered to swap with me. Now they want to come back to their old position -- which is against the contract -- and the union is supporting this position. How do I get the union to abide by their own contract. The company, by the way, doesn't want the swap reversed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search