Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Terminated - no reason given
I was terminated after 8 months of employment, when I asked for a reason I was told I wouldn't agree, it wouldn't change the result, and what was the big deal I can get unemployment. Previous to my termination I was called a superstar and had good reviews from my supervisor and on up the ladder. I was given an email that was sent by the vice-president to employees stating that I violated the employee agreement. Going over this agreement several times I found nothing that I had violated. The reason given to unemployment stated that I did not fit into company culture. I feel this company is practicing unfair labor practices. They have a total of 43 employees - over the last 2 years 34 employees have been fired - the majority were given the same answer as I have including the reason stated to unemployment as ''did not fit in company culture''. It is company policy that all team leaders vote on termination it must be unanimous. Not all of the team leaders were present at this meeting. I do know for a fact that one that wasn't there would have voted no. Do I have any chance at a possible case??


