Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
termination due to call off
I left work sick one day after receiving permission from my supervisor. I work on an ambulance dealing with sick and immunosupressed patients. I had left work, after receving permission to due so. Later I went to an education class. My employer called to see if I was at this class. After finding out I was at this class, i was terminated. Is it lawful to terminate on this basis? Is it all right that an employer calls around to see where I am at after leaving work? I was sick and it was actually seen that i was sick by my supervisor that called around to see if i was at this class and later terminated by.


