Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/08/03, 10:13 pm

Legal Question


unpaid breaks

after recent seperation from my last job, I filed an unemployment claim with the state from their web site. On their site there is a section of Q&A and in it I found the question about break periods. It states that your employer is not required to give you a break if you are over the age of eighteen(which I am)If they do it must last longer than 20 minutes for it to be unpaid. Anything less then 20 minutes must be a paid break. In the 12 yrs that I worked at this job I always got a 15 minute unpaid break. Can I file some sort of claim against them and how do I go about it? thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search