Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/02/07, 9:19 am

Legal Question


Buying a home that is occupied by a tenant.

I have purchased a home that is occupied by a tenant. He did not have a written agreement with the previous landlord. I would like to renovate the property. By law how long am I required to give him to vacate the premises? Am I responsible for any security deposit that he may have paid to the previous landlord? Am I responsible for any bodily injuries that may occur during the time of occupancy? Do I just need to serve hime with a 30 day notice to vacate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search