Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/22/08, 1:57 pm

Legal Question


Eviction from apartment due to non-compliance

There are renovations being done in the apartment complex where I live. I just received a note from the leasing office that I had to leave my door unlocked so that it could be painted. Someone tried to break in my apartment awhile back and there was an armed robbery in the parking lot a few nights ago. I told the leasing office I was not going to leave my door unlocked. Can I be evicted for not leaving my door open so it can be painted?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search