Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/14/08, 3:28 pm

Legal Question


kitchen floor sinking in apt

i live in an effeciency apt with a bathroom and kitchen that are both separate rooms. recently we had to have a new floor installed in the bathroom due to pre-existing termite damage and a leaky radiator. the kitchen and bathroom share the same wall in the apt. recently our kitchen floor has begun to show signs that it as well is sinking. contractors are coming out on monday. pretty much our kitchen (including appliances) are going to be in our living/bedroom area(appx. 16*18 ft.) are we entitled to some form of compensation or is the landlord supposed to pay for alternate housing (hotel) for the period that the work is being done?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search