Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
L & I complaint
My current tenants filed an L&I complaint against us and are putting all future rents into an escrow account. What rights do I have?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Kelly |
Re: L & I complaint The answer may depend on where the property is located. Pennsylvania has a rent withholding act which would give the tenant the right to escrow rent until such time as the premises are certified fit for habitation. I am assuming the nature of the complaint relates to the warranty of habitability. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Law Office of Justin C Gearty Jr
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Offices of Cary B. Hall, L.L.C.
Souderton, PA
Questions Answered: 204
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-15
Search Questions and Answers


