Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 5:20 pm

Legal Question


our landlord put us on the street for 1 week cause of no running water in the apt he pays the hot water.He told us we have to deal with it like he is .we had to find a place to stay on our own with our money.does he have to put us up at a hotel or something on him?we called the city on him cause he wasnt moving fast enough to fix the prob he found out we called and now hes not renewing our lease is that legal?


question bubble
11/19/09, 9:02 am

Legal Answer


No its not legal its called retaliation. Then again do you want to rent from a landlord who doesn't fix things.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search