Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Can my landlord refuse to give back my security deposit and make me pay a full months rent when i am not under lease and gave 30 days notice i was moving out?
Can my landlord refuse to give back my security deposit and make me pay a full months rent when i am not under lease and gave 30 days notice i was moving out?
|
Read More Answered By: John Davidson |
He can try. However, if in 30 days after you move he hasn't sent you a statement of damages then you can take him to the DJ and make him give you your deposit. Assuming he knows your new address.
{John} |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Souderton, PA
Questions Answered: 204
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-15
► If a law firm refers you to another attorney (because you needed one closer to you...
► Can a landlord raise the rent to whatever price they want every year, after my first...
► If i pay my rent every manth but am late every month can my landlord tell me my...
► If a tenant's lease is about to expire, and one occupant wants to extend it for an...
► I have let an ex-friend live with us because he got evicted from his last place ......
► I rent a 2 bedroom apartment in Levittown, Pennsylvania and have rented this same...
► I wanted to move into a rent to own house.. told the management co this... was told...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press