Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/05/06, 9:51 am

Legal Question


lease with purchase nightmare

I entered into an agreement to lease w/ purchase with 1 person, gave him $4000,he handwrote items to be finished at the bottom of the lease agreement.None were.He sold the house within days of signing the lease.The new guy also wrote these repairs to be made by the leasor and none were.The furnace died 2 wks. ago.I had an appraisal done on the house and it fell short of what he had claimed it was worth.i had asked the leasor for a copy of his appraisal before i moved in. The second owner now wants me to sign a third lease,the third in 7 months,with a whole list of penalties and limitations.He also raised the price of the property.Is there any legal way out?can i get a refund of my deposit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search