Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/17/09, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


I currently live in an apt in Phila., PA which I moved into on January 25, 2002. The previous owners sold the property about two years ago and the new owners refuse to give me back my initial security deposit of $175.00.

I signed a new lease with the current owners (Liss Property Group) in 9/2008 and at that time I gave them $615.00 as the security deposit which was the amount of one month's rent. Now that I am moving out they have told me that they are not responsible for my previous security. How do I get my original security deposit??

Deborah


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search