Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
We live in PA.We have an apartment that we rented out to a lady about the beginning of last month(September). Well, she hasn't paid last months rent, and was supposed to pay this months rent on the 15th.(October). She also still owes some security deposit. Anyhow, we have called her everyday, no response. My fiance and I have been to the apartment every week, once a week, if not more, and there is no sign of her. We left her notes to call, and than an eviction notice, yet still no contact. We're familiar with the eviction law, but we weren't sure if we could classify this as an abandoned apartment, considering the last time we checked all of her stuff was there. Can someone help us out, or direct us to a site with more information? Would we legally be allowed to move her belongings out, as long as we stored them somewhere? She owes us over $800 so we'd like to get the apartment ready to rent out as soon as possible.
We have also been IN the apartment several times and she is NOT there.


