Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

I have been getting phone calls from my landlord about the rent. I have payed my rent in February for February , March and April a total of 2,295.00 . I sent the payment through my bank's bill pay which shows the money taken out of my account , sent to my landlord and the check cashed. My land lord has been calling me saying they never received the rent. I sent her a copy of the cashed check , and she's still claiming that she never received it. Now she's saying if we don't pay the rent again , we are going to be evicted. What can be done about this?

Asked on 5/29/13, 5:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Solomon Weinstein Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have the evidence that shows the rent was paid. In the event your landlord tries to evict you for non payment you have a defense.

Read more
Answered on 5/30/13, 1:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now