Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/26/04, 12:50 pm

Legal Question


Rental lease termination

A couple days ago I signed a Rental Lease for a house. No keys or money has changed hands. I am not longer in the position the be able to follow thru with the lease. Since I haven't moved and in and no consideration has been exchanged, am I under any monetary obligation to the landlord. I notified the landlord of the need to terminate and he said it wasn't a problem. I just received a letter from the landlord demanding the first months rent to terminate the lease.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search