Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/05/06, 7:53 am

Legal Question


Return of security deposit

I moved out of a condo after giving the owner 30 days notice. I was on a month to month lease after the first year. He has not responded to any correspondence or acknowledged receipt of keys nor inspection of property. To date 32 days since I moved out still no contact of any kind. According to the lease he was supposed to notify me of bank account where sec deposit was being held and I was supposed to receive the interest which never happened. Legally what can I do to insure return of security deposit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search