Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/02/07, 4:36 pm

Legal Question


Slumlord

Hello there,

I live in Dormont and have recently moved out of an apartment there. I moved out the beginning of May even though

my lease was not up until the end of May. I still payed my last month's

rent and cleaned the place up to look like it did when I moved in. I

have called my landlord for several weeks to do a walk -through. He

finally called me back the last week in May. We have so-far scheduled 3

different times to meet and everytime I wait infront of the building for an hour and he never shows. The last time he ditched a meeting I called him 4 times and left him 4 messages withing 24 hours of the meeting time. I was very nice on the messages, I told him if he has a different time

schedule than me then he can look through the place on his own and send me the check in exchange for the keys. I told him that if there were any damages to write them out on a listwith amounts and send that to me also. I told him that I had taken pictures before I left so I

can be assured as to the condition it was in when I left.

He has yet to call me back. He never even called to say he wasn't

going to be at the meeting. I am very frustrated at this, I just want my money back. Is there anything I can do about this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search