Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
4/02/07, 9:59 pm

Legal Question


Subletting apartment

I need to move for work, so I plan on subletting my apartment for 3 months. Since it's still my name on the lease, I understand that I would legally be held responsible for any damages to the apartment. However, is there any (inexpensive) way for me to create a contract w/the person subletting from me so that she would be held responsible for any damages she may create? For example, if we created an agreement together and had it notarized, would this hold up in court, (if it ever had to come down to that)? Thanks a bunch!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search