Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

Tenant dies 4 months into lease, death of tenant has left the building damaged with body fluids and odor that have seeped threw carpeting and floor boards down to lower level, cost of clean up and repair has exceeded security deposit can I go after estate for the remainder of lease term and damages caused ?

Asked on 6/30/13, 9:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Aswsuming that there is an estate and it has some $$$ to pay the expenses.

{John}

Read more
7/01/13, 7:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now