Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
tenant property damage due to landlord negligence
After a flood, tenant bought new washer/dryer, since old ones were ruined. Landlord's sump pump in basement burned out due to same flood. Landlord was informed of non-woking sump pump numerous times over the course of 1 year. Basement flooded again due to no working sump pump and tenant's new washer/dryer were both ruined and no longer work. Is the landlord responsible for the cost of the tenant's washer/dryer due to his negligence to purchase a working sump pump?


