Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
5/28/03, 5:51 pm

Legal Question


Terminating lease by claiming significant hardship

I am suffering significant hardship due to an unplanned pregnancy. I work part time and am a student who receives no benefits at all including any type of maternity leave/vacation days/sick days. My doctor tells me if I continue to be stressed by financial burdens and forcing myself to work that I can go into preterm labor (endangering me and my child) or even have a miscarridge. I have four months left on this lease and would like to break it? Is there any way I can without suffering the penalties such as witholding security deposit or forcing me to pay loss rent for the remainding four months?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search